No dessert November continues…

20121118-075610.jpg

Well I did eat a cookie this week. I enjoyed it too. I have been pretty diligent with the rest of my food choices, but I found the best prevention is to have a full fruit bowl ( and if you have met my children this also means a full produce drawer and pantry cause those kids can eat !). I ran out of bananas and apples last week and really noticed the ease of making healthy choices declined with each missing fruit.
Thankfully after a Sprouts run yesterday and some serious grocery gaming last week, we are back in the game! Just in time to make some pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving dinner this week! I am excited for pie and will enjoy my piece (ok, it is Thanksgiving, maybe 2 small pieces) 😉 after I run a 5K.
Turkey Trot, here I come! Happy Thanksgiving week!

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, (Ephesians 3:20 NIV)

Leave a Reply

