10 random things, AKA where I have been

1.  We put our house on the market about 2 weeks ago.  Before that I literally was spending every minute cleaning/de-cluttering/posting stuff on Craigslist (anybody want to buy a Baby Bjorn?) etc.  

2.  Anybody want to buy a really nice 3 bedroom 2 bath house in Loveland?   

3.  Dear Broccoli, why do you taste so good and make my house smell so bad when I cook you?  I am seriously still smelling the steamed Broccoli from last night’s dinner…

4.  We just had 2 birthdays in the midst of the cleaning/de-cluttering/craigslist posting chaos.  Happy Birthday to my 2 favorite guys 🙂

5. I have SO many blog posts in my brain, now to take the time to write them down!  I made a bunch of wonderful recipes lately.  What would you like to hear about first?  Thai Turkey Burgers?  Chocolate Covered Strawberry Cheesecake Oatmeal?  Chicken Pillows?  

6.  I did not know my 1 year old can sing Jesus Loves Me by herself.  She just belted out the chorus yesterday in her booster chair, waiting for me to wash her hands.  Be still my heart.  

7.  I am directing our church’s kids choir again.  It will be an intense month of rehearsals but after last week’s practice I am convinced they are going to knock people down for Jesus.  Vocally I mean, not literally.  

8.  I realized after having to keep my house “show ready” at all times, that I am not one of those people who cares about having a perfectly clean house and this may in fact, be the end of my sanity.  Jesus please let our house sell quickly!  

9.  God has been working mightily in my heart and has shown me some major work I have to do in spite of all the above things to lay down my “drill sergeant” like qualities and have patience and grace with my family.  Holy conviction Batman.  

10.  I have not forgotten my faithful readers!  Thanks for reading my blog and being patient with me, new recipes and fun posts to come!  Stay tuned!  

 

3 thoughts on “10 random things, AKA where I have been

  1. I will be praying for you guys!! Have a house on the market is hard for everybody specially for the kids that want to take naps and relax and you have to take them out in a rush because someone wants to see your house. I remember the running chaos everytime you get that call. Just trust in God, His timing is perfect and someone will come alone and will fall in love with your house. 🙂
    ahhhhh and under the bed, behind the cough and in the oven things can magically disapear for showings 🙂

    Good luck and I will be praying for you!!!

  2. P.S> I forgot to mention that if you need a place to kill time during showings, or for the kids to play and nap. Please call me, we are not that far. 🙂 you guys can come anytime amiga.

  3. Broccoli and Cauliflower smell like butt. Taste good and then Stink again as leftovers in the refrigerator, in fact I just opened my refrigerator and thought owww the trash needs to go out, must be a dirty diaper in there….and it was actually the leftover broccoli and Cauliflower.
    Good post my favorite part is the “Holy conviction Batman” 😉 Jod

Leave a Reply

