Verse of Encouragement and Day 28!

We are almost there!  I am very blessed to hear so many encouraging words from all of you, thank you to all my faithful readers!  It has been such fun to write more this past month and I think I will try to keep on blogging.

A verse for today:  Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. 8 Come near to God and he will come near to you. Wash your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded. 9 Grieve, mourn and wail. Change your laughter to mourning and your joy to gloom. 10 Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up.  James 4:7-10

You turned my wailing into dancing;

you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy,

that my heart may sing to you and not be silent.

O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever.  Psalm 30: 11-12

So glad we serve a God who turns mourning into DANCING and turns sorrow into JOY!    I have loved this song since back in the good ole FCC days in CA.  There is nothing quite like worshiping with the body of Christ and seeing people sing about “this is how we overcome!”  The emotion in that phrase is nothing unless God is the one behind it, and then, LOOK OUT!  We serve a risen God!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z2GUB433INc

2 thoughts on “Verse of Encouragement and Day 28!

Leave a Reply

