Day 4 of No Junk Food and Shaklee tips

How is the skipping dessert and saying “No!” to sweets going?  I have had a harder time today than I have the past 3 days.  I guess being home all day and mostly cleaning/cooking/videotaping my kids dancing leaves more time for silly cravings…

Speaking of cravings, a sweet idea for a little quick protein is to have some Shaklee Protein Fudge on hand.  Peanut Butter Protein Fudge

The recipe is hardly a recipe, just combine 1 Cup of peanut butter (good quality) with 3/4 C honey and 3/4 C Shaklee protein powder (I like vanilla cinch protein powder best) and stir with a wooden spoon until well mixed.  Spread on a cookie sheet or plate lined with wax paper or parchment paper and use a pizza cutter to score into small squares.  You can also roll them into balls and flash freeze.  Place in freezer to harden and then store in freezer or fridge in air tight container/ziploc bag.  My kids LOVE these things and I love having something fairly healthy and easy to give them a quick bit of protein.  Sometimes we have these instead of eggs for breakfast.  For a special snack I let the kids help make them and we add in any combination of these mini chocolate chips, raisins, sunflower seeds, flaxseed meal, etc.  I have even topped the squares with mini-M&M’s and called them dessert.

Quick and easy tip:  I write the proportions for the protein fudge on the lid to the protein powder canister with a Sharpie 🙂

Also, this cinch powder is delicious in smoothies, especially green monster ones!  What is your favorite use for protein powder?  Do you have a favorite brand or flavor?

Full Disclosure:  I am a distributor for Shaklee.  I use all Shaklee cleaning products and LOVE them!  I would not promote them if I did not think they were amazing.  If you would like to know how to make your home healthier and safer, please let me know or click on the website above to learn more 🙂

Leave a Reply

